Home > What we do > Licences and permits > Firearms and Explosive Licensing Department (FELD) > Firearm Licensing Dept – contact details

Firearm Licensing Dept - contact details

The Firearms and Explosive Licensing office is based at the North Yorkshire Police Headquarters.

Contact details

Address –

Firearms and Explosives Licensing Department, North Yorkshire Police Headquarters, Alverton Court, Crosby Road, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL6 1BF

(SATNAV postcode – DL6 1AA)

 

Phone: 01609 643589

 

Email:  firearmslicensing@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Opening hours

The Firearms and Explosives Licensing Department is open for telephone enquiries, Monday to Friday 09:00am to 16:00pm, by dialing 101.

 

The Firearms Licensing Manager duties are currently covered on a temporary basis by two people as follows:-

Office administration and management – Inspector Simon Gannon

FEO administration and management – Becky Hart – Rebecca.Hart@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Your local officer

Firearm Enquiry Officer (FEO) Postcode
Bill Hargreaves – Bill.Hargreaves@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk BD20, BD22, BD23, BD24, LA2, LA6, LA10, LS29
Mark Hunter – Mark.Hunter@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
DL2, DL6, DL7, DL8, DL9, DL10, DL11, LA10, TS7, TS8, TS9, TS15
Tony Allerton – Tony.Allerton@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
Mark Butterworth – Mark.Butterworth@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
DN6, DN16, LS23, LS24, LS25, YO1, YO8, YO10, YO19, YO23, YO24, YO26, YO30, YO31, YO32, YO41, YO42, WF8, WF11
Linda Hymer – Linda.Hymer@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
Ian Dyer – Ian.Dyer@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
HG1, HG2, HG3, HG4, HG5, LS17, LS21, LS22, YO51
Jon Reed – Jon.Reed@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk TS12, TS13, YO7, YO11, YO12, YO13, YO14, YO16, YO17, YO18, YO21, YO22, YO25, YO60, YO61, YO62